Sven hands the gloves to Joe Hart

 
Sven-Goran Eriksson has revealed that Joe Hart will be the Manchester City number one for the foreseeable future.

Speaking ahead of this weekend's trip to Aston Villa, the Blues boss said: ""On Saturday Joe Hart will play and will be my number one for the foreseeable future.

"I have had talks with Andreas today and obviously he's not very happy. I had to make a choice and for this moment I've made the choice in Joe Hart."

Rumours will surely start about Andreas Isaksson's future at the Club and Eriksson admitted: "I don't know if Andreas wants to leave or stay and fight for the place but I told him it's very much up to him.

"I will not be surprised and I will understand it if he wants to leave.

"It was important and for the players to come up with this decision before the window opens in January."

Finally on the injury front, Sven said: "Michael Johnson unfortunately will probably not be ready for the game. He has some pains after the operation. Otherwise we look okay."

image1060
Bilden: Joe Hart number one goalie.
 
Källa: Manchester Citys hemsida


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback